How important is a review to an author?

I believe that a review is very important to an author. The more reviews an author can get the greater chance they have to get their name and book out there. I have given several of my e Books away in return for an honest review. I am still waiting on a few people to post their reviews, but the ones I have received so far have been 4/5 star and I am very proud of that. I also love to read as much as I love to write and on a few occasions I will also read and review a book from authors that I do not know.
What do you think? Does a review of ones book influence whether or not you buy it?

K.D Wilson
Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “How important is a review to an author?

    • I agree Steve, I have never really done hat before however, I think I will give it a try. It is kind of like the movie reviews in a way. A bad review doesn’t always mean it is going to be a bad movie, but a stupid review will pretty much tell you it is going to be horrible (at least to me). Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this.
      K.D Wilson

      Like

Leave a Reply

