Review: You Don’t Know Me by David Klass

The Book Wars

457557

Paperback, 352 pages
Published August 1st 2002 by HarperTeen
Source: Library

“The good news is that you may have created my past and screwed up my present, but you havce no control over my future. You don’t know me at all.”

I don’t really know how to accurately articulate how wonderful this book is. As I say about so many other novels, it is not perfect by any means but the writing is so incredible it makes up and then some for the little flaws.

Usually, when I am faced with books dealing with realistic situations such as abuse, broken families and neglectful parents, I don’t feel like reading because the pain does not seem worth the payoff at the end. However, You Don’t Know Me sucks you in from the very first page and it doesn’t stop holding onto you until you have reached the very end. Then it…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

