Cover Wars: For The Sake Of Comparision

The Book Wars

coverwars3

For this week’s Cover Wars I’ve picked contemporary titles that have seen cover changes (for whatever reasons- repacking, republishing, transition from hardbound-to-paperback etc.), and we’ll talk about which editions work for us and which of these covers are better left forgotten!
As always, feel free to leave us comments with your own opinion on the covers!

When my first party ends in jail, I think things can’t possibly get worse. But then my parents send me to my grandmother in Cairo, and I’m sure my life is over. My sittu is Darth Vader’s evil sister, and I’m sure the only sites I’ll get to see in Egypt are the rooms in her apartment.

Turns out she’s not so bad. We ride camels by the pyramids and ice skate at a mall.

As Sittu says, “Sometimes a moment can change your life.” But it can change the life of a country too…

View original post 1,902 more words

Leave a Reply

